可持续发展

经商有道

Farlin始终秉承诚信经商的原则,并坚持履行可持续发展的承诺,遵守国际环境保护法规及惯例,致力于环境保护及可持续发展,坚持合法原木交易。

我们的人工林经森林管理委员会(FSC)认证,从树木的生长至采伐运输再到原木节能处理、直至将采伐的林木交至客户手中的整个供应链流程都遵循可持续发展战略。

我们对生态林的承诺同样包括杜绝砍伐二十年以下的树木。这种选择性砍伐有利于促进自然植被再生,保持水土,并丰富物种多样性。

除了环境保护之外,我们对可持续发展的承诺已延续到业务范围所在地区的经济和社会发展。通过与地方机构展开合作,不仅创造了更多的就业机会,还积极促进员工和合作伙伴对道德方针的理解与遵循。

Sustainability

DOING BUSINESS THE RIGHT WAY

In line with our commitment to uphold ethical and sustainable practices, Farlin complies with international laws and conventions on environment preservation and is committed to the protection and sustainability of the environment, trading only in legally sourced logs.

Our plantation logs are legally exported, attesting to the sustainable practices adhered to throughout the supply chain from the growing and harvesting of the trees, to the shipping and handling of the logs in a manner that conserves energy, all the way to the point the logs are delivered to our customers.

Part of our commitment to ecological forest management includes not logging trees that are less than 20 years old. Such selective logging helps to promote natural regeneration of the plantation, preserve the soil and encourage species diversification.

Beyond the environment, our sustainable commitment also extends to the social and economic development of the communities in which we operate. We strive to work in partnership with local communities, not only creating employment opportunities but also proactively ensuring that our employees and partners understand and follow the same ethical guidelines.